I Stole From Myself (TAG!)

Hey guys! This is my first “real” post in a while … meaning I have a few jokes and gifs … just minus some covers and … stuff. 😉

giphy

Who else saw – and loved – Spider-Man: Homecoming???

Please enjoy me answer the Bookish Book Lover Tag, which I stole from myself! I did it

 

nearly a year ago (which reminds me … you can find that post HERE … and I only have two comments on that post – one of which is myself – so please give me some love! I neeeeed!!!!!!!).

Rules

Use the Banner

 Answer the Questions
 
Use Lots of Book Covers *
 

Tag Your Bookish Friends! *

* = note = I “accidentally” skipped these. Oops. 8D


1) What Book Are You Currently Reading?

Strange the Dreamer by Laini Taylor. THOUGH. By the time that most people will read this (Wed./Thurs. and after), I will be reading *sniffs* Always and Forever, Lara Jean by Jenny Han. GUYS. I don’t want it to be done!!!

tenorBut. Back to Strange. It’s okay … not liking it as much as I thought I would. But still good, ya know? Ya know????? 😉

I’m also reading this really (really) long web serial called Worm by John Wildbow. MY FREAKING GRAVY. This is soooooo so so good, peoples!! (Though for a mature-er audience.)


2) What’s The Last Book You Finished?

The Ruins of Gorlan by John Flanagan.

I’ve decided to reread the series (I’ve been meaning to for, like, the past two years … hey, I’ve been busy! 😉 ). These were my childhood favorites (okay, so, like, my favorites from 4-5 years ago … and I was technically a preteen of sorts … but, ya know, technicalities … right???), and they’re still great!!!


3) Favorite Book You Read This Year?

Um … ahem. To All the Boys I’ve Loved Before by Jenny Han …. yeah, a romance. I know I know I KNOW. But it’s soooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo gooooooooooooooooooooooooooood!!!!!!!!!!!! ❤ ❤ ❤ ❤ ❤

tenor1

Legitely me … Also! INCREDIBLES TWO COMES OUT IN 2019!!!!

And also, of course, Eleanor by Jonathan Gurley. This book, guys. ❤ (All the hearts in this section! ❤ ❤ ) Actually, my friend is borrowing my precioussss and she’d better like it …. I know where she keeps HER books… 😛tenor2

(P.S. … I can totally do two books. And a postscript in parentheses, whatever, peeps.)


4) What Genre Have You Read Most This Year?

c752c65d4fda5541e93c44ef339e6b64Fantasy at 24 (one less than last year’s!). This is largely due to A Series of Unfortunate Events being counted as fantasy on Goodreads …

But second is, oddly, probably romance (ugh! Ugh! Ugh!) at eight, nearly nine (I was only at two last year). Yikes!


5) What Genre Have You Read Least This Year?

Probably historical fiction, which is at a grand total of ……. five!!


6da1591e42bfbf0f5afdeb4712fd42086) What Genre Do You Want To Read More Of?

I’m really in an … ahem … romance kind of mood. Ack! I know!!!!! But … yeah, I have no excuse. Arrest me, please.

And probably books that have a very melancholy feel to them, much like Eleanor and Forgive Me, Leonard Peacock (Matthew Quick). Yeah, that’s totally a genre. Totally. *cough* Not.

Fun Fact: I wrote “couch” instead of “cough.” I wonder what that would look like…giphy1


7) How Many Books Have You Read This Year, And What’s Your Goal?

For me, I’m pretty low. I’m only at 38 books this year, and I want to read 90 (at least, that’s what it says on Goodreads). I’m at about eight books behind on my GR challenge … um, oops??

BUT. I did read quite a few classics (which I thoroughly enjoy … they just take so. long. to. reeeeead), and the BIBLE, peeps. In three weeks. Yeah, I did that. *dusts off shoulder* *accidentally smacks self in the face*

Whatever.


8) What’s The Last Book You Bought?

There was recently a big book sale that I went to, which is much like a gumungo yard sale, where all the books are $2 or less.giphy2

I got: The Hunger Games, Catching Fire, The Chamber of Secrets, The Goblet of Fire, The Order of the Phoenix, and The Half-Blood Prince, Halt’s Peril, The Red Pyramid, The Throne of Fire, Cinder, The Horse and His Boy, and finally, Prince Caspian.

Though, I’m going to make a Thrift Books order soon (’cause I obviously haven’t spent too much money on books, recently…).


9) What Book Are You Saving Up To Buy Next?

Mockingjay (in the specific cover that I want) by Suzanne Collins and the trilogy To All the Boys I’ve Loved Before by Jenny Han.  (Love those books! <3)

But who am I kidding?? I’ll probably get a bunch of different books. 😛


10) How Many Books Did You Check Out Last Library Visit?

My mom just picked up the book Always and Forever, Lara Jean from the library this afternoon for me. But the last time that I CHECKED OUT books? AT the library?? I think that it was three: To All the Boys I’ve Loved Before by Jenny Han, Salt to the Sea by Ruta Septeys (I can NeVeR spell her name right!!!!!!!!!!!!!), and This Savage Song by V.E. Schwab. I think. Or maybe not. Or maybe so. Um, I don’t know. But whatever, right? It’s not like it matters, right? OF COURSE IT MATTERS.

Ahem. Anyways. Moving on.giphy3


11) What’s A Book You Can’t Wait To Read?

ALWAYS AND FOREVER, LARA JEAN. Ahem. ‘Scuse me. I’m just a … fan. 😉


12) What’s A Series You’d Recommend to Everyone?

Hmm. That’s hard, because people all have SUCH different tastes … but probably Forgive Me, Leonard Peacock (once thou tis older than whatever thy’s age), even though it’s teeeechnically not a “series” (but what is a series, really???).

And also Percy Jackson and the Olympians by Rick Riordan. I mean, DUDE.


13) Who’s An Author You’re Hoping Writes More?

Heather Dixon, of course! As I said last year, I know that she’s still writing … just not fast enough to please my picky lil’ reader heart. ❤ (The hearts are back!!! >:D )

She, of course, wrote the fabulous Entwined and Illusionarium. ❤ ❤ ❤


14) A Few Books Your Heart Adores?

The Lightening Thief by Rick Riordan.

To All the Boys I’ve Loved Before by Jenny Han.

Eleanor by Jonathan Gurley.


15) What Series’s Coming Conclusion Makes You Sad?

To All the Boys I’ve Loved Before (of course! ❤ >:D ).


16) What Books Are On Your Wish-List?

As in to own?

Well than: To All the Boys I’ve Loved Before (series), Forgive Me, Leonard Peacock, Lightporter, Stalking Jack the Ripper, The Martian, and etc. 😉


And that brings me to the end! I am, unfortunately, not tagging anyone (hahahaha, I never do! >:D ) and don’t have time to add covers … peeps, it’s, like, 9:45, and I am sleeeeeepy!!! (Plus, my books await!!! ❤ )


So how’d y’all like that?? I wrote it in about forty-five minutes … which is both pretty good and bad for me … XD What have your favorite books been? What was the last book(s) that you’ve bought?? And can you all cry with me? I’ve been volunteering at the library this summer, and now it’s oooooooooooover!!!! 😥

4 thoughts on “I Stole From Myself (TAG!)

  1. I couldn’t really tell – you were very very subtle – but I’m kinda getting the vibe that you liked To All The Boys I’ve Loved Before?? Just a vibe, ya know 😉 I’m definitely adding the series to my TBR!
    Also yesss to Percy Jackson ❤
    And oooh I just remembered that you read A Series of Unfortunate Events!! Will you review on your blog? I love that series and hope to reread it this year. What did you think??
    Love the gifs by the way (so excited for the Incredibles 2!!) 😀
    And love your post ❤
    Simi

    Like

    • Heya, Simi!!
      Yeah … I’m not sure what would make you think that… (Actually – I finished the series last night. I listened to breakup music and played solitaire…)
      Hmm. Yeah, I’ll probably review the series as a whole. I’m not sure what I think … on one hand, I like it, but on the other, I don’t. I’m a very confused pineapple.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

