A Bookly Update

Hey guys! So, first, I’d like to … um … apolog-apologize for … being away. (Ha! Jess, I did it!) I was sick … and can we just say that I was sick for TWO+ weeks?? Yeah? Good? Good.

That was the reason that I was posting my bookly-posts (yeah, I’m using the word “bookly” instead of “bookish,” because I feel like the latter is a little overused – though definitely better … so anyways … allons-y!), but why haven’t I been reviewing?

Well, I’m reading the Bible. The whole thing. I’ve done it before, but this time I’m not reading anything else until I’ve finished the Bible. I’m almost done with Luke. So … yay.


Now. I’ve only read (for this year, so far) … 18 books. Some of you might be thinking that that’s a little, and others a lot. But, for me, that’s not that much. Goodreads says that I’m three books behind on achieving my goal of 90. But, you know, eh.

And it doesn’t help that this year for school I’m SWAMPED with having to read a bunch of super old books (like, from the NINETIES. Haha, I’m joking. sort of…), and it’s taking me forever.

Here are the books that I’ve read so far (if it has a link, than I’ve reviewed it … which is basically one):

Catching Fire ~ Mockingjay ~ Julius Caesar ~ The Fellowship of the Ring ~The Hammer of Thor ~ Holes ~ Prisoner of Night and Fog ~ The Prisoner of Azkaban ~ The Bad Beginning ~ The Reptile Room ~ Virgil ~ Frankenstein ~ The Wide Window ~ The Bronze Bow ~ The Miserable Mill ~ The Austere Academy ~ Stalking Jack the Ripper ~ The Goblet of Fire


And as some of you know, I’m a writer (my other “writing” blog is right here [I thought about saying “write” vs “right,” but I couldn’t bring myself to write something incorrect in that way]), and in April – A.K.A. two FREAKING DAYS AWAY – I’m doing Camp NaNoWriMo, where I’m planing to write 60k words. Ahahahahahrhahahahaha. I may be slightly insane. (And where did that random “r” come from???)

So that really doesn’t leave a lot of time for blogging (yeah, you can say it. I haven’t given ANY time into blogging. I really deserved that), but I’m hoping to write up a post for EVERY TUESDAY next month. I know, none of you probably believe me, because I’m HORRIBLE when it comes to schedules/planning … ANYTHING. But once upon a six months ago, I had ALWAYS schedule my posts three/four weeks out … plus, I told Jessica. And she’s scary. *whispers* Really scary.


And while I’m doing updates, why not do lifely updates, too? Because I’m SURE that you care. 🙂

I picked the ukulele back up! I hadn’t played it consistently since early fall of 2016. But now I’ve learned and memorized (learned means that I can play the song, but having to glance at sheet music; and memorized meaning that I can just play it) Over the Rainbow/What a Wonderful World by the late Israel Kamakawiwoʻole. I learned Let it Go (by request of my Frozen-obsessed lil’ sister), Hallelujah (the Cohen version), and I’m ATTEMPTING Get Lucky by Daft Punk.

Hmm. Oh, on Friday, for the first time in forever (haha, did you get that?), I’m going to be ACTING on stage. I’v been on stage before (once or twice a year, dancing – and in front of a TON of people), and I’ve acted “on” a homemade stage in front of a family-friend family (that sounded kinda weird) and my family, but that’s about it. Sooo … that’ll be interesting.

I’m nearly done with school. Yeeks.

And that’s about it.

Chao!


How about all of you – have you been in a blogging slump? Are you participating in NaNo? Behind on your reading goals? Or maybe you playing the ukulele??? I’m glad to be back! Please comment, and see you all later!

2 thoughts on “A Bookly Update

Leave a Reply

