Nightmare, oh Nightmare

We’re back TO BRYAN DAVIS. Yeah, I’m sure that you’re all loving this. 😉 (If you have no idea what I’m talking about, look at some of my previous posts where practically every week was a BD book.)

This weeks is the final book in the Echoes from the Edge trilogy, and it is called Nightmare’s Edge, and, obviously, it’s written by Bryan Davis.

You can find my reviews for the first two books here and here.

*note:

So, sorry I didn’t have a post yesterday! But I’m really ticked at WordPress, ’cause I had a post scheduled for two weeks ago, and yesterday it told me that it didn’t post ’til yesterday. And NOW it’s telling me that it actually posted when it was suppose to. Gah! Anyways, we’ll just pretend that today is a Tuesday. 😉


6415057In the final installment in the Echoes from the Edge series, the three Earths are headed towards imminent destruction, and only Nathan s father knows the secret to saving billions of people from the celestial collision. But he is trapped in a dream world where nightmares are reality and the collapse of the cosmos is at hand. When Kelly sacrifices herself on Nathan’s behalf during a rescue mission gone bad, Nathan is faced with two formidable tasks: save Kelly, and repair the cosmic fabric before the three dimensions collide. With the fate of the universe hanging in the balance, and the murderous stalker Mictar dogging his steps, Nathan must save the three Earths or risk everything trying.


What I thought:

Unfortunately, this was probably my least favorite in the series. Now, don’t get me wrong; I loved it! But … not as much. The first book will always be my favorite. 🙂

This one, may I admit, had a different feel then the others. Well, it was actually a lot like the second one, but this one had a definite SCI-FI FEEL. YAY. I love sci-fi.

Nightmare’s Edge had a very lovely finish to the trilogy. There was lots of closure, and it was sweet and all.

Plot/Writing:

Ahhhh. Bryan. Davis. Books. Haha, you all knew that was coming! 😛

Characters:

Nathan’s had a lot of character growth, and Kelly did, as well. It’s pretty cool to see.

And in this, you get to see that Nathan isn’t just a perfect little being (well, you can see it more so then the others), and that he has his own faults and humanly ways.

Daryl. Ahh!! She’s just brilliant!!!!

Problems:

There’s not exactly and problems with it, I just didn’t connect as well with it. But it was still brilliant!

Other/Summary:

Sorry, guys, that this was such a short and vague review! But I kinda forgot that I hadn’t reviewed this book, and I read it a few months ago … so, yeah.

Anyways, yes. This book has the same things as the others: mostly stuff about Kelly’s past (and her parents’, as well) would be the only thing to look out for.

I’d definitely recommend this trilogy to teenagers! Probably mid- and/or upper-teens.

Four Stars ∗∗∗∗

https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/1955441.Betrayed?ac=1&from_search=1


And there you have it guys, the final in this trilogy. Also, I’m sick as I write this. So, there. 😛 And for the question: Do you all prefer stand alones, books with sequels, trilogies, quartets, or 5+ book series??

2 thoughts on “Nightmare, oh Nightmare

Add yours

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

