Bookish Book Lover Tag

Hulloa everyone!! Whaaaat?! You ask. Yes, today is not a review. I’m doing a tag. I was tagged by Shantelle (check hers out!), so, thanks!! 🙂 Let’s get started, shall we?

*note:

Also, this was suppose to be published last Tues. while I was at camp, but I only had, like, five minutes on VERY slow internet, and I thought that it posted, but, alas, it did not. 😦 So, that’s why I missed a week for the first time.


Rules

Use the Banner

 Answer the Questions
 
Use Lots of Book Covers
 

Tag Your Bookish Friends!


1) What Book Are You Currently Reading?

A Tree Grows in Brooklyn by Betty Smith. Guys, believe it or not, this is the first book that I’ve ever borrowed (except for my fabulous library!). Anyways, my friend wanted to recommend this to me, and he finally brought it to me. Just before I left for camp. And I’m reading it now. And really liking it! (Which actually surpises me…)

14891
2) What’s The Last Book You Finished?

The Lightning Thief by Rick Riordan. It was, like, my twentieth time rereading it. I was going to camp, and like I said in the previous question, I was borrowing a book, and didn’t want to take it to camp. And this series was the only book that I could get to (since we’re moving, all my books are in boxes).

28187

3) Favorite Book You Read This Year?

Defy by Tricia Mingerink and Twinepathy by C.B. Cook (read that HERE!). (And I resisted adding rereads! I’m so proud of myself!)

28801508             26793603

4) What Genre Have You Read Most This Year?

Fantasy with 25. (Wow!)

fantasy-book

5) What Genre Have You Read Least This Year?

Romance. That rounds off to two.

11588577525_15d1a7807d

6) What Genre Do You Want To Read More Of?

Historical/non-fiction and classics. Like, I wanted to reread some ones that I read for school a couple years ago.

2eb253b35703debfcbf57bda3de6cca0

7) How Many Books Have You Read This Year, And What’s Your Goal?
51, and my goal is 100. (I use to have it at 75, but I changed it to 100.)
3890
8) What’s The Last Book You Bought?
Liberator and Beyond the Gateway, both by Bryan Davis. He was having a big sale, so, of course!
15745178            28288592

9) What Book Are You Saving Up To Buy Next?

Samara’s Peril and Half-Blood by Jaye L. Knight, and Defy by Tricia Mingerink, and some others that I lamely can’t think of.

29416663    25740919    288015081

10) How Many Books Did You Check Out Last Library Visit?

Sadly, I only got one. I had a book requested (The Raven King!), and we were with my dad and the siblings were in the car, so I couldn’t browse. 😦

Library Wooden Letterpress Concept
11) What’s A Book You Can’t Wait To Read?

I got a few, here! 😉

Deliver by Tricia Mingerink, Exiles by Jaye L. Knight, World of the Beasts by Kaitlyn Deann, Silver Rose (technically I got to beta it – but 1) I don’t think I helped much and 2) it had some serious updates) by Shantelle Mary Hannu, Beyond the Gateway by Bryan Davis (isn’t that shocking?), and A Time to Rise by Nadine Brandes.

deliver-mock-up-cover    Pageflex Persona [document: PRS0000040_00026]  17798142

Silver Rose.jpg         28288592 27230665-_uy1275_ss1275_

12) What’s A Series You’d Recommend to Everyone?

The Ilyon Chronicles (Jaye L. Knight), The Blades of Acktar (Tricia Mingerink), Dragons in Our Midst (Bryan Davis), and Percy Jackson and the Olympians (Rick Riordan).

19336708-_sx540_

b1buvddulrs-_sl250_fmpng_     diomfour200
percy-jackson-and-the-olympians-series

13) Who’s An Author You’re Hoping Writes More?

Shantelle Mary Hannu! I love her writing! She’s only written one book, but she is writing more, I’m just not a very patient little person. 😉

photo14) A Few Books Your Heart Adores?

A Dream Not Imagined by Shantelle Mary Hannu, Omega Dragon + Raising Dragons + The Bones of Makaidos by Bryan Davis, Resistance by Jaye L. Knight, Deny by Tricia Mingerink, and The Lighting Thief by Rick Riordan.

a2ba2bdream2bnot2bimagined2b892b2528paperback2bedition2529  23214076  352270  4495776    28187
15) What Series’s Coming Conclusion Makes You Sad?

The Blades of Acktar. Out of Time.

b1buvddulrs-_sl250_fmpng_    27230665-_uy1275_ss1275_

16) What Books Are On Your Wish-List?

Haha. Let me tell ya.

Defier (Mandy Fender), The World of Beasts (Kaitlyn Deann), The Maze Runner trilogy (James Dashner), The Raven Cycle (Maggie Stiefvater), Defy (Tricia Mingerink), Half-Blood + Samara’s Peril (Jaye L. Knight), The Giver Quartet – or just The Giver – (Lois Lowry), The Crown’s Game (Evelyn Skye), The Last Battle (C.S. Lewis).

(And for any of the books that are on this question that you want to buy me … well, haha, let me know! 😛 )

25987793  17798142  d1nx9f8kqus-_sl250_fmpng_  ravencycle__span  288015081  25740919  29416663  22062216  26156203  41vnnirfjql


And I guess that I forgot to tag people. Oops. Well, I’ll just be the lazy blogger who leaves this open. 😉

But if you do take up the tag, be sure to leave me a link in the comments, so I can read it! 😀


So, guys, let us talk! What books are on YOUR wish-list? And sorry for any late responses, but as I said, we’re moving, and the house that we’re moving from (and not at) is the one with interent, so we haven’t really had any, and I had a robot write this, and I am not really here. So there. But, still comment! Which book should I get/read first from my to-read/wish-list??? Let me know below! 😀

2 thoughts on “Bookish Book Lover Tag

Add yours

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

