World Jumping

Hey everyone! Today is Eternity’s Edge (bk 2 in the Echoes from the Edge trilogy) by Bryan Davis, one of my favorite books! 😀

You can find my review for the first book here: Beyond the Reflection’s Edge.


2957856.jpgThis fast-paced adventure fantasy trilogy starts with murder and leads teenagers Nathan and Kelly out of their once-familiar world as they struggle to find answers to the tragedy. A mysterious mirror with phantom images, a camera that takes pictures of things they can t see, and a violin that unlocks unrecognizable voices each enigma takes the teens further into an alternate universe where nothing is as it seems. Find out what happens when good battles evil in an alternate universe Interfinity is imminent. In this second book in the Echoes from the Edge series, the merging of Earth and its parallel dimensions means one thing to Nathan Shepherd he must rescue his parents while attempting to save his world and others. But signs foretell the impending collapse of the cosmos. Nathan and his friend Kelly watch the night sky transform into a giant mirror, as stars are replaced by scattered reflections of Earth. The teens are not the only ones on a mission. Mictar, a dimensional stalker who consumes the life energy of his victims, fights to control the universe a universe Nathan knows belongs to God. Journeying through dimensional realities, Nathan and Kelly must draw on their God-given gifts of wisdom and courage and the help of faithful friends, as they battle Mictar for lives and worlds sliding toward the edge of destruction.

~From Goodreads


What I thought:

Earrrtttttttttthh Blueeeeeesssss!!!

Ahem. Sorry ’bout thought. You wont really understand that unless you read the book … and maybe then you won’t even understand it.

Anyways! The review, yes of course. So I loved this book!

This one almost had a … different feel then the first book. It felt a lot more sci-fi then the other, which I liked. But, it made comparing the two nearly impossible!

I felt that this one was just (if maybe a little more) confusing then the first! But, in a good way! If that makes any sense…

Plot/Writing:

😀 I could live on Bryan Davis’s writing! Like, I’m completely serious! It just flows so well and makes me happy. There’s a reason why a lot of my comfort books are his!!

And that plot. At times it was confusing, but I loved it. I mean, Kelly, Nathan, Clara B, Clara R, Daryl B, etc. had to stop worlds from being destroyed! Um, yes please!!

Characters:

I loved all the characters!! And ever since Daryl was first introduced in book one, I loved her (well, if you read my review for the first book, then you’d know that I didn’t like her straight away)! And then there’s Tony. He’s always good for a chuckle. 😉 And of course there’s all the others as well!

Problems:

As I said, there were times where I felt confused (or it could just be because I was reading this at midnight? [man I gotta stop reading books so late at night!!]).

EARRRRRTHHHHHHH BLLLLLLUEEEEEEEESSSS!!!! *wails*

Other/Summary:

So, uh, yeah. Excuse the wail if you would. 😉

This book did have a little more romance then the first (well, it’s more like talk of it). Like Kelly talking about her previous relationships (which weren’t great ones), and Nathan recalling what his father told him about how to treat a girl/girlfriend/wife/etc.

In case you couldn’t tell, I loved this book!! I loved all the sci-fi-iness, and all the world jumping, and the such, even if at times it were confusing.

I would definitely recommend this to most sci-fi loving (upper/middle) teenagers/adults our there!!

Five Stars ∗∗∗∗∗

https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/1955441.Betrayed?ac=1&from_search=1


What about you guys? Do you love sci-fi-iness (yeah, I just made up a new word 😉 ). Back on the subject of books, have any of you read this trilogy before? Will you read this trilogy (cause you should)??

3 thoughts on “World Jumping

Leave a Reply

